The results of the June election had Kevin Tarlow, PhD elected as board Secretary. At the August Board Retreat Seth Green, PhD transitioned to Board President after his 2-year term as President Elect. A special election was completed in September so that the association had a full slate of officers for reporting to the state. The results of the special election have Hannah Ekstrom, PsyD elected as President Elect and Sandra Mitchell, PhD elected to serve a second term as Treasurer.  All elected officers will serve a 2 year term ending 2025.

In addition to the newly elected officers, four board members that were appointed by the board during the August board retreat were also on the special election ballot. Three of them are new to the board, they are Bekah Burket, PhD from Fairbanks, Rebekah Villalon, PhD from Anchorage, and Princilla Usery, MA/CMHC from Fairbanks. The fourth board member appointed was Monique Andrews, PhD. She had served 3 years as the APAGS Board Member from Alaska Pacific University and wanted to continue to serve on the board after receiving her doctorate.

Ruddy Taylor, PhD continues to serve on the AK-PA board as past president after serving 1 term as President Elect and 1 term as President.

The returning members of the board include:

Joel Wieman, PhD – APA Council Representative

Marjorie Kyle, PsyD – Federal and State Advocacy Coordinator

Jennifer Burkheart, PhD – CE Chair

Ebony McClain, PhD – Diversity Chair

Bios and photos of all board members can be found at this link.