Nominations for President Elect, Board Secretary and up to 5 members at large positions are now open.

The BOD of the Association shall consist of President, President-Elect, Past-President, Federal/State Advocacy Coordinator, State Advocacy Coordinator, Secretary, Treasurer, Representative to the APA Council of Representatives, Continuing Education Committee Chair, Diversity Committee Chair, and Technology Committee Chair. In addition, six Members-at-Large will be seated on the Board. Members of the current board is found at this link. Note that our two APAGs board members split a vote and are considered on spot on the board.

Dr Ruddy Taylor will term off as President and will assume the Past President’s role. The current President Elect (VP) Dr Seth Green will become President which opens up the President Elect (VP) position.

Outgoing Secretary Dr. Michelle Fellows has served as board secretary for two years and is the Associate Professor of Psychology at University of Alaska Anchorage. She recently informed the board that she has decided to realign her energies more fully towards student-oriented work.

If you or if you know of a colleague who has the willingness to actively serve, represent, and support the mission of the Alaska Psychological Association, we welcome you to self-nominate or submit the name of a colleague for nomination by clicking on the button below.

The nomination deadline is May 31st with all nominees being informed of their nomination by June 2nd.  Ballots for board elections will be sent electronically to AK-PA members the week of June 5th.

We welcome individuals with a desire to become part of a dynamic board that is committed to seeking ways to support the mental well-being of all Alaskans.